The Pardu

TPI Quick Hit: Historians On Trump

In David McCullough, Historians on Trump, Ken Burns, Ron Chernow, Trump, Your GOP on July 13, 2016 at 2:19 PM

From Historians on Donald Trump Facebook page.

David McCullough has twice received the Pulitzer Prize — for “Truman” (1992) and “John Adams” (2001) — and twice received the National Book Award — for “The Path Between the Seas” (1977) and “Mornings on Horseback” (1982). His other acclaimed books include “The Greater Journey” (2011), “1776” (2005), “Brave Companions” (1991), “The Johnstown Flood” (1968), “The Great Bridge” (1972) and “The Wright Brothers” (2015). He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian award.

Ron Chernow is an American writer, journalist, historian and biographer. He has written bestselling and award-winning biographies of historical figures from the world of business, finance, and American politics, including “Alexander Hamilton” (2004) and “Washington: A Life” (2010), for which he won a Pulitzer Prize. His first book, “The House of Morgan,” won a National Book Award.

More Historians On Trump

Ken Burns on the dangers of the wrong choice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: