The Pardu

Archive for February 11th, 2013|Daily archive page

Republican Invites Nugent To SOTU Speech

In Ted Nugent on February 11, 2013 at 9:01 PM

Republican Congressman has serious issues with reality. While many on the Right appear to suffer from “GOP Twilight Zone”, an invitation to Nugent to sit for tomorrow’s SOTU Speech is over-the-top.  Either Stockman is posturing for attention or he is on the dole in partnership with the gun lobby.  

TPM

Rep. Steve Stockman (R-TX), who threatened President Obama with impeachment over his plan to reduce gun violence, has offered a ticket to the State of the Union to Ted Nugent — whose criticism of the president once resulted in a sit down with the Secret Service. 

“I am excited to have a patriot like Ted Nugent joining me in the House Chamber to hear from President Obama,” Stockman said in a statement Monday. “After the Address I’m sure Ted will have plenty to say.”


Class, Taste and Caring for our women

December 24, 2007 Worse Album Cover of the Year 

From a story called "Worst Album Covers of 2007". Perhaps Mitt could incorporate this into his campaign imagery?


Service to his country

Pensito Review  Nugent and the US Draft (Avoided service to the nation)
That Nugent, he’s a man’s man. He talks the talk and walks the walk, right?

Except when it was time to register for the draft during the Vietnam era. By his own admission, Nugent stopped all forms of personal hygiene for a month and showed up for his draft board physical in pants caked with his own urine and feces, winning a deferment. Creative!

“Dangerous Minds”  reporter digs way deep into Nugent  and his draft dodging ploy.  

From an old “High Times” article.

High Times:How did you get out of the draft?
Ted Nugent: Ted was a young boy, appearing to be a hippie but quite opposite in fact, working hard and playing hard, playing rock and roll like a deviant. People would question my sanity, I played so much. So I got my notice to be in the draft. Do you think I was gonna lay down my guitar and go play army? Give me a break! I was busy doin’ it to it. I had a career Jack. If I was walkin’ around, hippying down, getting’ loaded and pickin’ my ass like your common curs, I’d say “Hey yeah, go in the army. Beats the poop out of scuffin’ around in the gutters.” But I wasn’t a gutter dog. I was a hard workin’, motherfuckin’ rock and roll musician. 
I got my physical notice 30 days prior to. Well, on that day I ceased cleansing my body. No more brushing my teeth, no more washing my hair, no baths, no soap, no water. Thirty days of debris build. I stopped shavin’ and I was 18, had a little scraggly beard, really looked like a hippie. I had long hair, and it started gettin’ kinky, matted up. Then two weeks before, I stopped eating any food with nutritional value. I just had chips, Pepsi, beer-stuff I never touched-buttered poop, little jars of Polish sausages, and I’d drink the syrup, I was this side of death, Then a week before, I stopped going to the bathroom. I did it in my pants. poop, piss the whole shot. My pants got crusted up. 
See, I approached the whole thing like, Ted Nugent, cool hard-workin’ dude, is gonna wreak havoc on these imbeciles in the armed forces. I’m gonna play their own game, and I’m gonna destroy ‘em. Now my whole body is crusted in poop and piss. I was ill. And three or four days before, I started stayin’ awake. I was close to death, but I was in control. I was extremely antidrug as I’ve always been, but I snorted some crystal methedrine. Talk about one wounded motherf*cker. A guy put up four lines, and it was for all four of us, but I didn’t know and I’m vacuuming that poop right up. I was a walking, talking hunk of human poop. I was six-foot-three of sin. So the guys took me down to the physical, and my nerves, my emotions were distraught. I was not a good person. I was wounded. But as painful and nauseous as it was – ‘cause I was really into bein’ clean and on the ball – I made gutter swine hippies look like football players. I was deviano. 
So I went in, and those guys in uniform couldn’t believe the smell. They were ridiculin’ me and pushin’ me around and I was cryin’, but all the time I was laughin’ to myself. When they stuck the needle in my arm for the blood test I passed out, and when I came to they were kicking me into the wall. Then they made everybody take off their pants, and I did, and this sergeant says, “Oh my God, put those back on! You f*cking swine you!” Then they had a urine test and I couldn’t piss, But my poop was just like ooze, man, so I poop in the cup and put it on the counter. I had poop on my hand and my arm. The guy almost puked. I was so proud. I knew I had these chumps beat. The last thing I remember was wakin’ up in the ear test booth and they were sweepin’ up. So I went home and cleaned up. 
They took a putty knife to me. I got the street rats out of my hair, ate some good steaks, beans, potatoes, cottage cheese, milk. A couple of days and I was ready to kick ass. And in the mail I got this big juicy 4-F. They’d call dead people before they’d call my ass. But you know the funny thing about it? I’d make an incredible army man. I’d be a colonel before you knew what hit you, and I’d have the baddest bunch of motherf*ckin’ killers you’d ever seen in my platoon. But I just wasn’t into it. I was too busy doin’ my own thing, you know? 
I’ve sanitized the swear words. They are there in their profane glory in the original text.

The Rocky Road of fraternization with under aged girls


The Examiner Dot Com quotes to sources
According to the “Behind the Music Episode Guide,” Ted allegedly prefers his gals to be in the mid-stages of puberty.

He lambastes drug users and alcohol drinkers, but repeatedly admits (without a trace of humility, however) to being a serial pedophile. Two relationships (one with his wife and one with “muse” Pele Massa, who was 17 when they started dating) were ended due to Ted’s infidelity while on the road, often with underage women. But Ted justifies his behavior with one of his trademark funny expressions: “alternative flesh management.”
Oh, we know. We understand. That’s just one source. Here’s another.
Courtney Love phoned into the Howard Stern Show on Monday before eventually coming into the studio where she made the shocking allegation that one of the first times she had oral sex was with Ted Nugent. She said she was young and she didn’t want to say exactly how old she was, but eventually confessed she was 12-year-old — which would have made Nugent approximately 28 years old at the time. The New York Post attempted to contact Nugent for a response but was unsuccessful. Moderators at Nugent’s official forum deleted the only thread asking about the topic as evidenced by the forum’s search giving a file not found error for the matched thread. She added it was a long time ago and she didn’t even have breasts yet.


Professionalism, civility, and a role model
May 2012 BS Interview



There is little to nothing Republican members of congress can do to induce surprise More often than not their actions lead to deeply revealing insight into their psyches.  I have no doubt the Congressman from Texas will catch a good deal of scorn for his obvious antic. 

The problem I have relates to Stockman’s comments from above:

“I am excited to have a patriot like Ted Nugent joining me in the House Chamber to hear from President Obama,”  

After the Address I’m sure Ted will have plenty to say.”

Congressman Stockman, If your perception of a “patriot” is exemplified via the High Times text above, your constituents show consider an immediate recall vote. Also, Congressman, if you actually believe most Americans give a damn about anything Ted Nugent has to say, you should consider watching the CBS video (above) three times with no break between. There is a replay button to the lower left of the video player.

Sources: 

Talking Point Memo Link I; Link II

Joe Scarborough: An Intriguing Lifeline To The GOP

In GOP, Joe Scarborough, Mitt Romney, MSNBC, Ted Nugent on February 11, 2013 at 4:23 PM

We are not going to posit much at all on these post. The following video segments speak volumes about the splintering of the GOP.   
 
Joe Scarborough seems to have turned 180 degrees on the GOP once Mitt Romney won the nomination to top of the 2012 Ticket.   We have taken five minutes to locate and embed four segments that clearly show one conservative’s extreme frustration with his party.  Can you imagine the dissonance of knowing you once held office as a Republican at a time when cooperation worked for the good of the nation? Now, imagine current obstructionism at every turn?  The GOP is nothing shy of ‘silly’.

February 11, 2013
5:07 Minutes

February 1, 2013
8:29 Minutes

December 10, 2012
20:51 Minutes (But become relevant at the 10:00 mark)

November 2012 2:07 Minutes

 

Rumor has it House Republicans have invited the foaming at the mouth, extremely lewd, avowed racist, draft dodger, teenage sexual abuser, Ted Nugent as a guest at tomorrow nights State of The Union Speech.  If the rumor is true, what does that say about the GOP and their respect for federal governance?
I titled this piece with Joe Scarborough as a Lifeline The The GOP  You can rest assured, he will not be a “Lifeline” for long. His protests about his party will fall on deaf ears. You see most conservatives pay much more attention to Limbaugh, Beck, Coulter, Hannity, O’Reilly, and Fox News.

Christopher Jordan Dorner "Dead Man Walking"; Could His Grievances Have Been Aired In Another Manner?

In TPI on February 11, 2013 at 3:02 PM

Cross posted from Whirling WindDotCom.

I will also comment, at the end of this piece.  My interest in this case has has multiple areas of concern.  

First, Whirling Wind….


Posted on February 11, 2013

Justifying Murder – The Christopher Dorner Case

justifying murder header Justifying Murder   The Christopher Dorner Caseby Benjamin T. Moore, Jr.

 Justifying Murder – LAPD And The Christopher Dorner Case

At the time I’m writing this, ex-LAPD officer Christopher Jordan Dorner is still at large. Officer Dorner is the primary suspect in several murders. At least one of them being a fellow LAPD officer.
If he has done as accused, there is no excuse for his behavior. His actions are reprehensible and would meet almost anyone’s definition of a serious mental pathology. It is not the purpose of this piece to either defend or justify his actions.
What concerns me is the reactions and the actions of the LAPD which presumably is not claiming “diminished capacity” as an explanation or justification for their behavior. If anything, their reaction is going a long way to prove the allegations levelled against the LAPD in Officer Dorner’s so called “manifesto.” The main accusations Officer Dorner leveled were those of racism and police brutality.
torrance pic 300x187 Justifying Murder   The Christopher Dorner Case

Shoot first… Ask questions later.
In the aftermath of events, we’ve seen LAPD open fire – shoot first, ask questions later – on two women delivering newspapers. Their crime? They happened to be driving a truck that some “hair trigger” officers thought looked like the truck Officer Dorner was suspected of driving. Could you imagine the fallout that would ensue if you shot someone by mistake? “Emma Hernandez, 71, was delivering the Los Angeles Times with her daughter, 47-year-old Margie Carranza, when officers apparently mistook their pickup for that of Dorner.” One woman was shot in the back, the other in her hand.
A little while later, another vehicle was shot up. Fortunately the man inside was not hit. No commands were given. No opportunity to surrender. No attempts to effectuate an arrest. I was under the impression that the job of Law Enforcement Officers was not to act as judge, jury and executioner, but if possible deliver a suspect to a court of law. What we’re dealing with here is “street justice.”
20130207 050419 BN08 CPS DORNER 03 WEB RL 300x202 Justifying Murder   The Christopher Dorner Case

Warrant-less Searches???
What is the difference between the actions of LAPD and your common street gang? They have been ordering citizens out of their vehicles, searching their homes at gun point without obtaining search warrants as demanded by due process. Does the law not apply to the police? Are they above the law?
I have personally tended to scoff at the likes of Alex Jones when they beat the drums of societal collapse and martial law. However, they suddenly don’t seem so crazy. We are either a nation of laws or we are not! If the LAPD can throw “due process” and the United States Constitution out the window, then anybody can.All they need do is claim to be concerned for their own safety.

A Campaign Of Demonization

Read more after the brake below


christopher dorner Justifying Murder   The Christopher Dorner Case

The Black Rambo?
If you’ve been paying attention, you’ve noticed that the Public Relations department of the LAPD has shifted their tactics. The shift has been subtle, but evident nonetheless. At the beginning the focus of the LAPD was to paint Officer Dorner as mentally unstable, irrational, possibly suffering from PTSD, perhaps because of his service to this country in the Navy. In short, “Crazy Black Man” on the loose! Be afraid, be very afraid! Now, they’re portraying him as some sort of “Black Rambo.”
In an unprecedented move, the LAPD has released video tapes of Officer Dorner going through the common training course all LAPD Officers go through. They showed him on the shooting range – alongside other Officer candidates – remarking on how well he controlled the recoil of the pistol he was shooting. Evidently, according to the anonymous Public Relations representative, being able to control the relatively light recoil of a pistol, makes one an extremely deadly and accurate pistol shot. In point of fact, controlling recoil is not necessarily indicative of accuracy.
christopher dorner lapd training 1360434849383 370936 ver1.0 320 240 300x228 Justifying Murder   The Christopher Dorner Case
Practicing disarming techniques with his fellow LAPD officers
They released a clip of him practicing disarming techniques with fellow Officers. Evidently you’re supposed to either forget or ignore the fact that the training he was receiving was the exact same training that all LAPD Officers receive. Thus, how does this make Officer Dorner any more or less dangerous than your average LAPD Officer? It does not.
Clearly what LAPD is doing is laying the ground work to justify murdering Christopher Dorner rather than bring him to justice. The question I have is why? This is a question that you and everyone else ought to be asking as loudly and as often as possible. What does he know? What might he say in open court that the LAPD would prefer him never to reveal in open Court? Are they justifying murder ahead of time? It seems to me that they are.


End WhirlingWindDotcom
_________________________

The Pardu

Allow me to join Whirlwind.  I will start with a link to the Dorner memorandum and a few select excerpts from his writing. My screed has no relation to the WhirlwindDotCom piece other than sharing this page.   The writer are Whirlwind has no responsibility for what follows.  I will add that I totally agree with the Whirlwind assessment and inquiries regrading ‘death to Dorner’ and for reasons associated with his memorandum. 

Dorner Manifesto linked and excerpts below. (manifesto so named via the media)

Various excerpts
….I am here to change and make policy. The culture of LAPD versus the community and honest/good officers needs to and will change. I am here to correct and calibrate your morale compasses to true north. 
….Bratton, Beck, Hayes, Tingirides, Eisenberg, Martella, Quan, Evans, Hernandez, Villanueva/Gallegos, and Anderson. Your lack of ethics and conspiring to wrong a just individual are over.Suppressing the truth will leave to deadly consequences for you and your family. There will be an element of surprise where you work, live, eat, and sleep. I will utilize ISR at your home, workplace, and all locations in between. I will utilize OSINT to discover your residences, spouses workplaces, and children’s schools. IMINT to coordinate and plan attacks on your fixed locations. Its amazing whats on NIPR. HUMINT will be utilized to collect personal schedules of targets. I never had the opportunity to have a family of my own, I’m terminating yours. Quan, Anderson, Evans, and BOR members Look your wives/husbands and surviving children directly in the face and tell them the truth as to why your children are dead 
….I will conduct DA operations to destroy, exploit and seize designated targets. If unsuccessful or unable to meet objectives in these initial small scale offensive actions, I will reassess my BDA and re-attack until objectives are met. I have nothing to lose. My personal casualty means nothing. Just alike AAF’s, ACM’s, and AIF’s, you can not prevail against an enemy combatant who has no fear of death. An enemy who embraces death is a lose, lose situation for their enemy combatants. 
….The Violence of action will be HIGH. I am the reason TAC alert was established. I will bring unconventional and asymmetrical warfare to those in LAPD uniform whether on or off duty. ISR is my strength and your weakness. You will now live the life of the prey. Your RD’s and homes away from work will be my AO and battle space. I will utilize every tool within INT collections that I learned from NMITC in Dam Neck. You have misjudged a sleeping giant. There is no conventional threat assessment for me. JAM, New Ba’ath party, 1920 rev BGE, ACM, AAF, AQAP, AQIM and AQIZ have nothing on me. Do not deploy airships or gunships. SA-7 Manpads will be waiting. As you know I also own Barrett .50′s so your APC are defunct and futile. 
Excerpts end
_________________________ 

The following words are included in the Dorner memorandum and appear as well chosen illustration he knows his ‘war’ will end in a terminal manner.

Wiki 

Pyrrhic victory
Pyrrhic victory is a victory with such a devastating cost that it carries the implication that another such victory will ultimately lead to defeat. Someone who wins a Pyrrhic victory has been victorious in some way; however, the heavy toll negates any sense of achievement or profit. Nevertheless, a Pyrrhic victory is seen as a superior result to an outright loss, at least when the battle is over a strategically valuable resource.
 

DictionaryDotCom 

Cadmean victory
a victory attained at as great a loss to the victor as to the vanquished.

__________________________ 
As stated above, I have left this issue to the judgment of others while refraining from comment or written screed. 

I preferred to watch the case from afar with hope of understanding it in more detail, or writing if off as another act of yet another gun toting lunatic. Time has elapsed and I feel comfortable in commenting.

After reading the screed on the WhirlingwindDotCom page, I keyed the following comment on the page. (with minor correction)
Good piece. I also feel that this man has serious issues. Like, many others (who kill for revenge or for pleasure) his problems did not start with his service as a police officer. His mental issues started well before that time. Despite his grievances which should not surprise any of us, he killed an innocent couple because the daughter was related to a guy he feels was abusive to him. He killed the daughter and her boyfriend (fiance).
The LAPD was proven to be pure “dog meat’ as we witnessed the OJ Simpson Trial. Not only did the dept. contribute to his acquittal, we saw Mark (whatever his racist last name is) (Fuhrman) used racial slurs as if common practice among he and some of his cohorts. And, yes the world witnessed the now ancient but relevant Rodney King attempted murder.
No, I do not find Dorner to be a modern day Nat Turner (Slave insurrection). I do find yet another case of guns (and I am a multiple gun owner) in the hands of someone whose mind has long past normal. I am just not a sympathetic to Dorner’s acts and I wonder about the veracity of his (so called) manifesto in its entirety.
I stand by those remarks even after a second reading of the Dorner so-called manifesto (that is structured as a memorandum). It is apparent after reading the document    Dorner felt strongly about being (in his mind) wronged.  He also adroitly depicts a state of being that leads to, “I must differentiate from people of my ethnic background to prove myself worthy of those who have power and privilege.”  I can without doubt see that mindset in his writing and it is no surprise he observed and added it to his memorandum.  We see it every day as African-American conservatives who, despite overwhelming evidence of and undercurrents of racism and bigotry in their party, remain quiet with each racist “oozing.” And, we have people like Herman Cain and Allen West, who so obviously use a reverse form of racial bigotry to advance their receptivity among white people in their party.  Cain once implied that Barack Obama was not from the black experience.  West literally used historic anti-slavery figures for personal affiliation with his predominately white audiences. In both cases, each spoke to conservative white people who they knew held empathy for and receptivity to their “Differentiator” tactics. (“See, I am not like them”).

Dorner depicted that (super ethnic) differentiator dynamic quite adroitly. He wrote with such acumen, it brought back like personal mental images from a past career outside law enforcement.

From another perspective, my concern with Dorner’s vigilantism is extremely disturbing. It is especially disturbing as he chose to join the (increasing) ranks of those who, generally via mental incapacity, appointed themselves judge and jury. His actions not only resulted in death inflicted on a police officer  he shot randomly, his actions led to yet another case of LAPD heavy-handedness and abuse of innocent citizens.  If a police officer feels there is a murderer on a rampage killing officer simply via site of their patrol cars, should expect an attack first mentality to preserve their own lives. The answer is “no we should not expect such.” I think this especially true since Dorner took his attack to the level of firing at any police patrol car without effort to discern passengers.  Therefore, we have two innocent women fired upon with one recovering for her wounds.  There is nothing rational about Dorner’s attack, regardless of personal grievance. 

Reading many references to the Quentin Tarantino Movie  “Django Unchained”, is truly disheartening.  Dorner is far too intelligent to make such an analogy with his acts and those of the movie character,  but one has to wonder. One does not have to wonder about the quick assimilation of Dorner’s acts with the fictional character.  Pent-up frustration with centuries of force servitude, racism, bigotry, discrimination and living at the lowest economic  strata, seems to have inseminated a “John Brown” mindset in some of us.  While it is easy to see how one could equate Danjo’s “going postal” to free his wife and retribution for years of physical and mental abuse, I do not recall seeing Django kill any innocents for sake of killing (the relative of one he claims abused him). I excluded the fictional job of bounty -hunter.

My satisfaction in the revenge killings in Django (especially the House servant Stephen), does not find commonality with Dorner’s killings.

The writer at WhirlwindDotCom simply nailed issues related to the LAPD and police actions to make it clear Dorner will not be taken alive. Actually I suspect Dorner will end his own misery rather than suffer the humiliation of an arrest and abuse by the LAPD.  We have seen cases of police abuse and police murder in a number of US cities.   Their victims are far more than often African-American and to accept that black people commit more crime is to accept bigotry in its most basic form. 

One clear example of police murder was perpetrated in New York City; well outside the supposed “Red State” bet of no rights for non-whites.  

Amadou Bailo Diallo (September 2, 1975 – February 4, 1999) was a 23-year-old immigrant from Guinea who was shot and killed in New York Cityon February 4, 1999 by four New York City Police Department plain-clothed officers: Sean Carroll, Richard Murphy, Edward McMellon and Kenneth Boss, who fired a combined total of 41 shots, 19 of which struck Diallo, outside 1157 Wheeler Avenue in the Soundview section of The Bronx. The four were part of the now-defunct Street Crimes Unit. All four officers were acquitted at trial in Albany, New York.[1]
Diallo was unarmed at the time of the shooting, and a firestorm of controversy erupted subsequent to the event as the circumstances of the shooting prompted outrage both within and outside New York City. Issues such as police brutality, racial profiling, and contagious shooting were central to the ensuing controversy.
My Wiki excerpt excludes the fact Diallo was reaching for his wallet while standing in or near a door way to a dwelling.  What is the very first item some police officers requests upon detaining a citizen: proof of identity.  Diallo’s exuberance in proving his identity met with police abuse, heavy handedness and murder.
As of this weekend, CNN is reporting Dorner’s memorandum could yield a review of his termination from the LAPD.   On Saturday the LAPD announced they will reopen (for investigation) the case and details regarding his termination while indicating the reopened case is not an effort to “appease” Dorner.  Reopening the case is an obvious admission that based on Dorner’s writing there is concern other agencies (possibly at a higher level of criminal justice)  may undertake reviewing the case. The Mayor of Los Angeles would be an idiot if he did not insist of some degree of investigation of Dorner’s claims.    Federal Bureau of Investigation involvement might serve for a more detailed and thorough investigation. Additionally, witnesses who lie to an FBI investigator experience the prospect of imprisonment. It is impossible to fathom the LAPD will actually investigate to the point of corrective actions against named perpetrators.

ABC report from this past Saturday.

On Sunday the LAPD announced a reward of $1 million dollars for information leading to the apprehension (or killing) of the “terrorist”.

It is a shame, Dorner is acting as what we commonly refer to as a ‘terrorist”.  It is also a shame that his mental state deteriorated to the level of, “….he should have better protected his daughter”.   He anointed himself judge and executioner (killer of innocent), yet he makes not one mention of contacting state authorities of the Justice Department.  All while including passages that appear as ‘martyrdom” in his memorandum.

If found to be true, and this writer suspects more than a modicum of truth in his memorandum, shame on the LAPD for continuing to employ and place on the street veritable  of “storm-troopers.”